I have to tell you a little story about Tweezerman tweezers. Back when I was in high school, my mom and I entered a contest to win one of 100 Tweezerman tweezers from Good Housekeeping magazine. We entered by mailing in postcards with our names and addresses and waiting patiently. We’ve often entered sweepstakes before, but this time we actually won! We were overjoyed! While I was living home, my mom and I shared those tweezers. They were a huge upgrade from the old tweezers we used to have. Their precision slant tip made is infinitely easier than ever to grab even the tiniest hair!

When I moved, my mom allowed me to take our communal pair of Tweezermans to college and then to my own apartment. (What a good mom!) In my apartment, my roommate once dropped them, dinging the edge. I (who am not quite ready to be on Hoarding: Buried Alive, but who also keeps things that I think I may need in the future) still had the original package from the tweezers. “Free sharpening,” it said! I sent the tweezers in, and they were repaired to their full splendor!

I cannot say enough about Tweezerman products. But wait! They just got a little better!

Betsey Johnson, one of my all-time favorite designers, has teamed up with Tweezerman to create a collection! This three-design series will be available at Sephora. There is a hot-pink tweezer featuring white skulls, a white tweezer with pink roses, and a black tweezer with… wait for it… pink faces reminiscent of Marilyn Monroe! I am in love!

I was very excited to attend the launch party for these tweezers, and to see Betsey herself there in her Soho store (the perfect location to celebrate these glam tweezers)! It was fun to see how much the tweezer designs reflect themes in Betsey’s current clothing collection. I even got a pair for my mom. (I totally owed her one.)

Get ye to Sephora, squidlets, and get ’em while they’re hot!

